The last and decisive match of the 4 Test series between India and Australia will be played in Brisbane from tomorrow. Currently the series is on par with 1-1. In such a situation, Team India has a chance to win their third consecutive Test series from Australia. The Indian team defeated Australia in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy played in February 2017 and December 2018. Team India made history in 2018 under the captaincy of Virat Kohli and for the first time defeated Australia in their home Test series.

However, the match will not be easy for India, as Australia’s record is superb in Brisbane. The Kangaroo team has not lost any Test matches here for the last 32 years.

Now a chance to repeat history under Rahane’s captaincy,
Team India lost by 8 wickets under Kohli’s captaincy in the first match of the current series. Ajinkya Rahane took over the captaincy after Kohli went on the paternity leave and won the next Test by 8 wickets to level the series 1–1. The third Test played in Sydney was a draw. In such a situation, Team India has a chance to repeat history by winning the series under the captaincy of Rahane.

Australia, invincible for 32 years in Brisbane,
hosts Australia have not lost a Test in Brisbane for 32 years. He was last defeated by the West Indies by 9 wickets in November 1988 in Brisbane. Since then, Australia played 31 Tests in Brisbane, of which 24 won and 7 draws. At the same time, the Indian team has played 6 Tests at the Gabba ground in Brisbane so far, of which 5 have lost and drawn one. India last played here in December 2017, in which Australia won by 4 wickets.

9 Indian players injured, out of 6 series
, before the series decisive match, the injury has increased Team India’s problems. So far 9 players have been awarded on the Australia Tour. These include Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Lokesh Rahul, Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mayank Agarwal. Out of these, 6 players Bumrah, Vihari, Jadeja, Rahul, Shami and Umesh have been dropped from the series.

Rahane will be batting on Rahane, Rohit and Shubman
Rahane is the top Indian scorer in the series. Rohit’s addition has strengthened the team. In the opening, Shubman Gill is also playing well with Rohit. The batting of the Indian team’s batting in difficulties will remain on the shoulders of these three batsmen.

Team India will miss Hanuma, Jadeja in the middle order, India will miss all-rounders Hanuma Vihari and Ravindra Jadeja in the middle order. In the Melbourne Test, Jadeja played a match-winning innings, while Hanuma played a key role in the Sydney Test draw. Hanuma had an unbeaten 62-run partnership with Ravichandran Ashwin for 43 overs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here